Home Events City Center: Fall for Dance 2022
City Center Fall For Dance 2022

City Center: Fall for Dance 2022

Visit the ballet performance calendar to view dates of all showings of this program.

PROGRAM 1 | Wed Sep 21 & Thu Sep 22 at 8pm
⦿ HERVE KOUBI
Boys Don’t Cry (NY Premiere)
Choreographer: Hervé Koubi
⦿ Bavarian State Ballet
Pas de deux from Le Corsaire
Choreographer: Marius Petipa
⦿ Gibney Company
Bliss (North American Premiere)
Choreographer: Johan Inger


PROGRAM 2 | Fri Sep 23 & Sat Sep 24 at 8pm
⦿ Music From The Sole
I Didn’t Come to Stay
Choreographer: Leonardo Sandoval & Gregory Richardson
⦿ Melissa Toogood & Herman Cornejo
Untitled (NY Premiere)
Choreographer: Pam Tanowitz
⦿ Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater
BUSK
Choreographer: Aszure Barton


PROGRAM 3 | Tue Sep 27 & Wed Sep 28 at 8pm
⦿ 2020 Digital Fall for Dance Festival Commission
Morani/Mungu (Black Warrior/Black God) (Live Premiere)
Choreographer: Jamar Roberts
⦿ San Francisco Ballet
In the Night
Choreographer: Jerome Robbins
⦿ María Moreno, guest singer María Terremoto
Tangos & Alegrías
Choreographer: María Moreno


PROGRAM 4 | Thu Sep 29 & Fri Sep 30 at 8pm
⦿ Sara Mearns & Robbie Fairchild
The Two of Us (Live Premiere)
Choreographer: Christopher Wheeldon
⦿ Dayton Contemporary Dance Company
Indestructible
Choreographer: Abby Zbikowski
⦿ Kyiv City Ballet
Thoughts and Men of Kyiv (NY Premiere)
Choreographer: Vladyslav Dobshynskyi; Ivan Kozlov


PROGRAM 5 | Sat Oct 1 at 8pm & Sun Oct 2 at 3pm
⦿ Nrityagram Dance Ensemble
Poornāratī (NY Premiere)
Choreographer: Surupa Sen
⦿ Dutch National Ballet
Variations for Two Couples
Choreographer: Hans van Manen
⦿ Martha Graham Dance Company
CAVE
Choreographer: Hofesh Shechter

New York City Center

Date

Sep 21, 2022 - Oct 02, 2022
Ongoing...

Location

New York City Center​
131 W 55th St, New York, NY 10019, United States
Event Type
New York City Center

Company

New York City Center
TICKETS